On January 15, 2020, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inducted Depeche Mode in the Performers Class of 2020. Enjoy The Silence is from their 1990 seventh studio album Violator. Depeche Mode performs their gold Top Ten hit single on One Night In Paris – The Exciter Tour 2001 – A Live DVD by Anton Corbijn.

Depeche Mode inducted members are Vince Clarke, Andy Fletcher, Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, and Alan Wilder. The induction ceremony takes place May 2, 2020, in Cleveland, along with The Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, T. Rex, Whitney Houston, and Notorious BIG.