The Paradiso
The Netherlands
September 26th 1981.

Recorded and broadcasted by VPRO Radio.

A great sounding FM broadcast of an early gig. It’s incomplete. The right channel seems to have been recorded at a higher level than the left, but other than that it sounds excellent. Dave refers to «What’s Your Name?» as «Pretty Boy».


01. [3:26] Photographic
02. [4:15] New Life
03. [3:59] Ice Machine
04. [4:03] Big Muff
05. [2:08] I Sometimes Wish I Was Dead
06. [3:42] Just Can’t Get Enough
07. [2:45] (Pretty Boy) What’s Your Name?
Total time: 24:19

Line up:
Dave Gahan — lead vocals
Martin Gore — keyboards, backing vocals
Andrew Fletcher — keyboards, backing vocals
Vince Clarke — keyboards, backing vocals

All songs written by Vince Clarke, except for «Big Muff» which was written by Martin L. Gore.

(Infos taken from

Source by qnosc_B